Benefactor Logo


Home » The Benefactor Blog » Congratulations To Our Most Admired Executives
COLUMBUS, OH - JUNE 17, 2018: Columns of the Ohio Capital building in Capitol Square in Columbus, Ohio during the C-Suite Awards

Congratulations To Our Most Admired Executives

For the 2018 C-Suite Awards, Columbus Business First is honoring central Ohio’s most admired executives. Benefactor Group has had the pleasure of working with a number of the businesses featured, and we sincerely congratulate all honorees.

The full list as published by Business First can be found below:

The Honorees

Lifetime Achievement

Tom Katzenmeyer
President & CEO, Greater Columbus Arts Council

Patrick Losinski
CEO, Columbus Metropolitan Library

CEO: 10-25 Employees

Alex Bandar
PhD, Founder & CEO

Bill Ebbing
President, The New Albany Company

Brent Foley
Principal, TRIAD Architects

Rachel Friedman
Founder & CEO, TENFOLD

Catherine Lang-Cline
President & Co-Creator, Portfolio Creative

CEO: 26-199 Employees

Joelle Brock
President & CEO, Leading EDJE

Greg Guy
CEO, Air Force One, Inc.

Curtis Jewell
Chairman & CEO, EXCEL Management Systems, Inc.

Dwight Smith
Chairman & CEO, Sophisticated Systems, Inc.

Alex Timm
Co-Founder & CEO, Root Insurance Company

Greg Ubert
Founder & President, Crimson Cup Coffee & Tea

CEO: 101-500 Employees

Tara Abraham
Founder & Co-CEO, Accel Inc.

Luconda Dager
President, Velvet Ice-Cream

Sandy Doyle-Ahern
President, EMH&T

Curtis J. Moody, FAIA
CEO, Moody Nolan Inc.

CEO: 500+ Employees

Chris Doody
Founder & CEO, Piada Italian Street Food

Tom Feeney
President & CEO, Safelite AutoGlass

Scott White
President & CEO, IGS Energy

CEO: Institutions

David Harrison
President, Columbus State Community College

Edward Lamb
President & CEO, Mount Carmel Health System

Dana McDaniel
City Manager, City of Dublin

CEO: Nonprofits

Dee Anders
CEO & Executive Director, Ronald McDonald House Charities of Central Ohio

Frederic Bertley
President & CEO, COSI

Janet Chen
Executive Director, ProMusica Chamber Orchestra

Lisa Courtice, PhD
President & CEO, United Way of Central Ohio

Mary Cusick
former President & CEO, Women’s Fund Central Ohio

Chad Jester
President, Nationwide Foundation

Tom Katzenmeyer
President & CEO, Greater Columbus Area Council

Patrick Losinski
CEO, Columbus Metropolitan Library

Douglas F. Kridler
President and CEO, The Columbus Foundation


Donald Brown
Executive Vice President & CFO, NiSource

Joe Lombardi
Director, Department of Finance & Management, City of Columbus


Michelle Burk
Chief Information Officer/Deputy Director, Ohio Department of Developmental Disabilities

Tim Cunningham
CIO, Grange Insurance

Chad Meek
CIO, Columbus Metropolitan Housing Authority


David Blum
Chief Information & Marketing Officer, W.W. Williams


Doreen DeLaney Crawley
Executive Vice President & COO, Grange Insurance

John Page
General Manager, SMG/Greater Columbus Convention Center